Welcome to our website

Under the leadership of H.E. Yongdzin Lopön Tenzin Namdak Rinpoche our foundation supports Bonpos, who in Tibet have been suppressed because of their religion and are merely tolerated as refugees in Nepal and India. We wish to support these practitioners and help to preserve the Bön Tradition as a precious cultural heritage of mankind.

Among the millions of Tibetans who were forced to leave their homeland behind since the occupation of Tibet by the Chinese armed forces in 1959 are many Bönpos, practitioner of Bön, the original spiritual and cultural tradition of Tibet and Himalayan kingdoms. The Bön tradition has been transmitted in an unbroken lineage over several thousand years into our present days. Since time immemorial Bön as a tradition has shaped the cultural and religious development of many people in central Asia.

The Yungdrung Bön Foundation Germany was inaugurated by Yungdrung Wangden Kreuzer through a substantial donation and was recognised by the administration of Upper Bavaria on February 19th, 2000 as a charitable organisation according to law with a number of objectives:

Support of individuals and monastic communities who exclusively are dedicated to the practice and transmission of Bon tradition and have insufficient means available.

Support of maintenance of Bon communities and their students as well as orphans, refugees, sick or old people and other individuals in need.

Co-financing of projects which serve the preservation of the Bön tradition like land purchase, building projects, translation and editing of teaching material and ancient texts.

 

DaLai and Lopon " BÖN IS TIBET´S OLDEST SPIRITUAL TRADITION, AND AS THE INDIGENOUS SOURCE OF TIBETAN CULTURE, PLAYED A SIGNIFICANT ROLE IN SHAPING TIBET´S UNIQUE IDENTITY.
CONSEQUENTLY, I HAVE OFTEN STRESSED THE IMPORTANCE OF PRESERVING THIS TRADITION. "

H.H XIV DALAI LAMA

Herzlich Willkommen

Anliegen der unter der Schirmherrschaft von H.E. Yongdzin Lopön Tenzin Namdak Rinpoche stehenden Stiftung ist es, Bönpos, die in Tibet wegen ihres Glaubens unterdrückt und im nepalesischen und indischen Exil nur geduldete Flüchtlinge sind, zu unterstützen und die Bön-Tradition als kostbares Kulturerbe der Menschheit bewahren zu helfen.

Unter den Millionen von Tibetern, die seit der chinesischen Besetzung von Tibet im Jahr 1959 ihr Heimatland verlassen mussten, sind viele Bönpos, Anhänger des Bön, der ursprünglichen spirituellen und kulturellen Tradition Tibets und der angrenzenden Himalaya-Staaten. Die Bön-Tradition wurde in einer ununterbrochenen Übertragungslinie, die mehrere tausend Jahre alt ist, bis zu unserer heutigen Zeit überliefert. Seit alters her hat die Bön-Tradition die kulturelle und religiöse Entwicklung zahlreicher Völker in Zentralasien geprägt.
Die Yungdrung Bön-Stiftung wurde im Jahr 2000 von Yungdrung Wangden Kreuzer durch eine Schenkung ins Leben gerufen und von der Regierung von Oberbayern am 19.9.2000 als gemeinnützige Stiftung anerkannt. Der Stiftungszweck wird insbesondere durch folgende Maßnahmen verwirklicht:

Unterstützung der Personen und klösterlichen Gemeinschaften, die sich ausschließlich mit der Pflege und Überlieferung der Bön-Tradition durch Studium und Praxis befassen und über keine ausreichenden finanziellen Mittel verfügen.
Beihilfen zum notwendigen Unterhalt der Bönpo-Gemeinschaften und der darin Studierenden, sowie darin beherbergter Personen wie Waisen, Flüchtlinge, Kranke, Alte und sonstige Bedürftige.

Mitfinanzierung von Unternehmungen, welche der Bewahrung der Bön-Tradition dienen, wie Grunderwerb, bauliche Maßnahmen, Übersetzungen und Edition von Lehrtexten.

Dalai und Lopon
" BÖN IS TIBET´S OLDEST SPIRITUAL TRADITION, AND AS THE INDIGENOUS SOURCE OF TIBETAN CULTURE, PLAYED A SIGNIFICANT ROLE IN SHAPING TIBET´S UNIQUE IDENTITY.
CONSEQUENTLY, I HAVE OFTEN STRESSED THE IMPORTANCE OF PRESERVING THIS TRADITION. "
H.H XIV DALAI LAMA